DictaCam - Terms

 

take pictures and videos

DictaCam is a Camera App with some extra functionalities. DictaCam needs the permission to take pictures. This permission allows the app to use the camera at any time without your confirmation. This implies that DictaCam takes pictures if you say so - you don´t have to allow DictaCam to take picture every single time.

 

record audio

DictaCam has a speech-to-text funtion. You can tell DictaCam something about the photo you just took and DictaCam saves it as audio file AND text file. Therefore the access to your microphone is needed. This permission allows the app to record audio at any time without your confirmation. Here, too, DictaCam will only record sounds if you say so, but you don´t have to confirm everytime you want to record something.

 

find accounts on the device

DictaCam needs information about accounts your device may have created for other apps, so DictaCam does not have to create new accounts. For example you can save the photo directly to dropbox or share via WhatsApp if you have an account. It allows the app to get the list of accounts known by the phone. Also, if you have purchased a company license via www.DictaCam.io your email account is accessed by the app to verify your license status.

 

read, modify or delete SD-Card content

DictaCam needs to store your photos on your device/SD-Card. Also it is possible to delete the photos in the DictaCam. These calls for permission to process the content of the SD-Card of your mobile phone. Of course, DictaCam will not add or delete any content without your interaction - you will allways have the full control.

 

precise location - GPS and network-based

One feature of DictaCam is to save the GPS coordinates from where the photo was taken. In order to do so, DictaCam must be able to get your precise location using the Global Positioning System (GPS) or network location sources such as mobile towers and Wi-Fi. Apps may use this to determine where you are, and may consume additional battery power.

 

access your account email adress to verify your company license status - upload of your email adress

To verify, if you purchased a company license directly at www.DictaCam.io, your email adress is uploaded to our license server (after your confirmation only). We handle your data securely by encrypting all transmitted data. Your email adress will not be used for any other purposes than to verify your license status and will not be passed on to anyone. NOTE: If you have already purchased an abo in Google Play Store or Apple App Store please make sure to cancel it prior ordering a company licence.

 

Click to download full terms in your language

EN: EN DE: DE ES: ES FR: FR RU: RU